• home

Village Boards

The Mayor, with the consent of the Board of Trustees, appoints Village Boards.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission explores such subjects as improvements in traffic flow, parking requirements and land use at the direction of the Board of Trustees.  The Planning Commission consists of seven members, all of whom are residents of the Village.

Zoning Board

The Zoning Board acts as an independent body to hear petitions for exemptions from the zoning laws of the Village.  The Zoning Board consists of five members, all of whom are Village residents.

Ethics Board

The Ethics Board acts as an independent body in reviewing matters pertaining to the State Code of Ethics.  The three person Board is appointed by the Mayor and consists of one appointed staff member and two residents.


Incorporated Village of Massapequa Park

151 Front Street

Massapequa Park, NY 11762